Chapelle Saint Pierre

Sur la petite commune de Sannes, à proximité de la route D27 qui relie l’étang de la Bonde à Cucuron, siège discrètement une chapelle dédiée à Saint-Pierre.

The small town of Sannes, close to the D27 road from the pond Bonde Cucuron, seat quietly a chapel dedicated to Saint Peter. This place was actually a former Benedictine priory, which depended on the Marseille Abbey of St. Victor. Rural Priory St Peter twelfth or thirteenth century. It was abandoned in 1341 and left in disrepair. In 1620, the chapel was restored ruins then, and even enlarged later in the eighteenth century. Transformed into stable during the Revolution, it was nevertheless made for worship in 1856 and again restored in 1879.

Prices

Free of charge.

Information

Type of cultural heritage

Historic site and monument

Themes

  • Religious heritage
  • Chapel

Welcome

Spoken languages

  • French
Contact

D27
84240 Sannes

04 90 77 62 29

Mis à jour le 05/03/2024
Par Sud Luberon Tourisme

Signaler une erreur